Departure for Tall Ships!

departure01

Well, it’s just before 8:00 AM, and I’m about to start getting into my uniform. Tall Ships, for the Man the Capstan Crew, is here! Johanna, Steve and myself should be departing our Valley residence in just over an hour, to rendezvous with Shara & Tim. We should arrive in Halifax by 10:30 AM or so!

Been a long road getting to this point. Environment Canada is forecasting rain and thunder showers. Sou’ ‘westers and oilskins, lads! Put another reef in ‘er!

I’m bringing the laptop along with me, so provided the Waverley has WIFI access, you can expect updates later today.

Calling all hands to Man the Capstan!

By the way, the beautiful picture above was taken from the Tall Ships 2009 flickr group! The picture was taken by ruth.erin!

About Dave

I am a twenty-two year old university student living in Nova Scotia, Canada. I am an avid naval history enthusiast, particularly the Regency/Napoleonic eras. I have a particular interest in the British Royal Navy and other Britannic military orders.

Leave a Reply

